Aventuras Cubanas (Cuban Adventures) – Part 1

Jazzyjules' Wanderlust

I had reached a turning point in my world travels. Europe was an itch I had scratched and my visit to Egypt and Jordan left me hungry for more ‘adventurous’ outings. How I decided upon Cuba is lost in time. The fact is I had always loved Cuban music, even though it had taken the Buena Vista Social Club soundtrack to confirm that  for me. I had in fact pre-arranged a return visit to Paris. As luck would have it, Paris was indeed one of a handful of gateways into Havana.

Day 1 – Havana: After a pretty fabulous 4 days in Paris I leave for Havana. Some places in the world have definite tourist demographics. As far as I can tell from those on my flight, Cuba is visited by largely middle aged French and German tourists. Having arrived at Havana airport I immediately proceed to a currency exchange…

View original post 2,164 more words

Leave a Reply

